--skip-networking wo noch ausschalten

marcusx
Posts: 11
Joined: 2008-11-16 14:12

--skip-networking wo noch ausschalten

Post by marcusx »

Hallo Leute!

Ich versuche mich von extern gerade zu einem mySQL Server zu verbinden. Was leider nicht funktioniert da skip-networking laut Systemvariablen Ausgabe in phpmyadmin auf ON steht. Und s bestätigt des auch nochmal. Siehe unten.
In meiner etv/my.cnf ist skip-networking aber auskommentiert.

Code: Select all

...
#skip-networking
# bind-address =127.0.0.1
...


Wo kann das noch eingestellt werden? Kann mir da irgendjemand nen Tipp geben? Ich hab versucht das auf der Komadozeile zu änder aber das geht offensichtlich nicht. Was muss ich noch beachten?


Code: Select all

mysql --skip-networking=OFF
mysql: unknown variable 'skip-networking=OFF'



Vielen Dank für Eure Hilfe!
Marcus

Ausgabe von s auf der mysql Konsole

Code: Select all

mysql> s
--------------
mysql  Ver 14.12 Distrib 5.0.45, for suse-linux-gnu (x86_64) using readline 5.2

Connection id:          57890
Current database:
Current user:           admin@localhost
SSL:                    Not in use
Current pager:          less
Using outfile:          ''
Using delimiter:        ;
Server version:         5.0.45 SUSE MySQL RPM
Protocol version:       10
Connection:             Localhost via UNIX socket
Server characterset:    latin1
Db     characterset:    latin1
Client characterset:    latin1
Conn.  characterset:    latin1
UNIX socket:            /var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock
Uptime:                 65 days 18 hours 42 min 30 sec

Threads: 1  Questions: 943222  Slow queries: 0  Opens: 55732  Flush tables: 1  Open tables: 64  Queries per second avg: 0.166
--------------

mysql>

Top

Roger Wilco
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 6001
Joined: 2004-05-23 12:53

Re: --skip-networking wo noch ausschalten

Post by Roger Wilco »

Poste deine komplette my.cnf.
Top

marcusx
Posts: 11
Joined: 2008-11-16 14:12

Re: --skip-networking wo noch ausschalten

Post by marcusx »

Bitteschön:

Code: Select all

# Example MySQL config file for medium systems.
#
# This is for a system with little memory (32M - 64M) where MySQL plays
# an important part, or systems up to 128M where MySQL is used together with
# other programs (such as a web server)
#
# You can copy this file to
# /etc/my.cnf to set global options,
# mysql-data-dir/my.cnf to set server-specific options (in this
# installation this directory is /var/lib/mysql) or
# ~/.my.cnf to set user-specific options.
#
# In this file, you can use all long options that a program supports.
# If you want to know which options a program supports, run the program
# with the "--help" option.

# The following options will be passed to all MySQL clients
[client]
#password       = your_password
port            = 3306
socket          = /var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock

# Here follows entries for some specific programs

# The MySQL server
[mysqld]
set-variable=local-infile=0
port            = 3306
socket          = /var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock
skip-locking
key_buffer = 2M
max_allowed_packet = 1M
table_cache = 64
sort_buffer_size = 512K
net_buffer_length = 8K
read_buffer_size = 256K
read_rnd_buffer_size = 512K
myisam_sort_buffer_size = 8M

# Don't listen on a TCP/IP port at all. This can be a security enhancement,
# if all processes that need to connect to mysqld run on the same host.
# All interaction with mysqld must be made via Unix sockets or named pipes.
# Note that using this option without enabling named pipes on Windows
# (via the "enable-named-pipe" option) will render mysqld useless!
#
#skip-networking
# bind-address = 127.0.0.1

# Replication Master Server (default)
# binary logging is required for replication
# log-bin=mysql-bin

# required unique id between 1 and 2^32 - 1
# defaults to 1 if master-host is not set
# but will not function as a master if omitted
server-id       = 1

# Replication Slave (comment out master section to use this)
#
# To configure this host as a replication slave, you can choose between
# two methods :
#
# 1) Use the CHANGE MASTER TO command (fully described in our manual) -
#    the syntax is:
#
#    CHANGE MASTER TO MASTER_HOST=<host>, MASTER_PORT=<port>,
#    MASTER_USER=<user>, MASTER_PASSWORD=<password> ;
#
#    where you replace <host>, <user>, <password> by quoted strings and
#    <port> by the master's port number (3306 by default).
#
#    Example:
#
#    CHANGE MASTER TO MASTER_HOST='125.564.12.1', MASTER_PORT=3306,
#    MASTER_USER='joe', MASTER_PASSWORD='secret';
#
# OR
#
# 2) Set the variables below. However, in case you choose this method, then
#    start replication for the first time (even unsuccessfully, for example
#    if you mistyped the password in master-password and the slave fails to
#    connect), the slave will create a master.info file, and any later
#    change in this file to the variables' values below will be ignored and
#    overridden by the content of the master.info file, unless you shutdown
#    the slave server, delete master.info and restart the slaver server.
#    For that reason, you may want to leave the lines below untouched
#    (commented) and instead use CHANGE MASTER TO (see above)
#
# required unique id between 2 and 2^32 - 1
# (and different from the master)
# defaults to 2 if master-host is set
# but will not function as a slave if omitted
#server-id       = 2
#
# The replication master for this slave - required
#master-host     =   <hostname>
#
# The username the slave will use for authentication when connecting
# to the master - required
#master-user     =   <username>
#
# The password the slave will authenticate with when connecting to
# the master - required
#master-password =   <password>
#
# The port the master is listening on.
# optional - defaults to 3306
#master-port     =  <port>
#
# binary logging - not required for slaves, but recommended
#log-bin=mysql-bin

# Point the following paths to different dedicated disks
#tmpdir         = /tmp/
#log-update     = /path-to-dedicated-directory/hostname

# Uncomment the following if you are using BDB tables
#bdb_cache_size = 4M
#bdb_max_lock = 10000

# Uncomment the following if you are using InnoDB tables
skip-innodb
#innodb_data_home_dir = /var/lib/mysql/
#innodb_data_file_path = ibdata1:10M:autoextend
#innodb_log_group_home_dir = /var/lib/mysql/
#innodb_log_arch_dir = /var/lib/mysql/
# You can set .._buffer_pool_size up to 50 - 80 %
# of RAM but beware of setting memory usage too high
#innodb_buffer_pool_size = 16M
#innodb_additional_mem_pool_size = 2M
# Set .._log_file_size to 25 % of buffer pool size
#innodb_log_file_size = 5M
#innodb_log_buffer_size = 8M
#innodb_flush_log_at_trx_commit = 1
#innodb_lock_wait_timeout = 50

# The safe_mysqld script
skip-bdb

[safe_mysqld]
err-log=/var/lib/mysql/mysqld.log

skip-bdb

[mysqldump]
quick
max_allowed_packet = 16M

[mysql]
no-auto-rehash
# Remove the next comment character if you are not familiar with SQL
#safe-updates

[isamchk]
key_buffer = 2M
sort_buffer_size = 20M
read_buffer = 2M
write_buffer = 2M

[myisamchk]
key_buffer = 2M
sort_buffer_size = 20M
read_buffer = 2M
write_buffer = 2M

[mysqlhotcopy]
interactive-timeout
Top

Roger Wilco
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 6001
Joined: 2004-05-23 12:53

Re: --skip-networking wo noch ausschalten

Post by Roger Wilco »

Füge in der Sektion [mysqld] mal spaßeshalber `bind-address = 0.0.0.0` ein.
Top

User avatar
daemotron
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 2800
Joined: 2004-01-21 17:44

Re: --skip-networking wo noch ausschalten

Post by daemotron »

Sicher, dass das auch die Datei ist, die mysqld wirklich liest? Mit Pech liegt tatsächlich noch irgendwo eine andere my.cnf (z. B. im data-dir). Mit ps auxf kann man aber i. d. R. sehen, welche Konfigurationsdatei tatsächlich verwendet wird. Ansonsten mit find mal suchen, ob noch irgendwo welche rumliegen...
Top

marcusx
Posts: 11
Joined: 2008-11-16 14:12

Re: --skip-networking wo noch ausschalten

Post by marcusx »

Tja Leute alles Käse hat mit my.cnf gar nix zu tun mein Problem.

skip-networking ist eine commandline varibale und wird im startscript gesetzt.

Ich hab in /etc/init.d/mysql die Zeile

# --skip-networking

auskommentiert was den gewünschten Erfolg brachte.

Warum und wieso das in meinem Startscript so ist und ob das sinnvoll und normal ist kann ich nicht beurteilen (ist das bei jmd anders auch so?) (Ist ein Suse 10.3 System.)

Danke jedenfalls für die Bemühungen am Sonntag Nachmitag.

Gruß
Marcus
Top

User avatar
Joe User
Project Manager
Project Manager
Posts: 11519
Joined: 2003-02-27 01:00
Location: Hamburg

Re: --skip-networking wo noch ausschalten

Post by Joe User »

Schonmal die YaST-Optionen durchgegangen? Änderungen direkt am Init-Script sind nicht auf allen Distros empfehlenswert. Vielleicht umgeht OpenSUSE mit der Option auch absichtlich einen bekannten Bug? Das die Option im Init-Script gesetzt ist, wird schon seinen Grund haben...
PayPal.Me/JoeUserFreeBSD Remote Installation
Wings for LifeWings for Life World Run

„If there’s more than one possible outcome of a job or task, and one
of those outcomes will result in disaster or an undesirable consequence,
then somebody will do it that way.“ -- Edward Aloysius Murphy Jr.
Top